Academic Safety Program

We provide comprehensive support services to the research community to ensure safe, compliant, and efficient conduct of research.

Biosafety 

Chemical and Lab Safety

Radiation/Laser Safety

                                     

Quick Links

________________________________________________________________

Equipment Moving and Disposal

Hazmat Shipping 

Inventory/Supply Requests (CEMS)

Lab Coats 

Lab Decomissioning

Lab Incident Reporting

Liability Release Form

Lab Self-Assessment

New PI or Lab Setup

Respirators

Training                                                        

Waste                                                           

 

Staff
Name Titlesort descending Contact
Lizak, Myron, M.S., MB(ASCP) Associate Biological Safety Officer mlizak@ehs.umass.edu
413-545-9846 office
413-345-0799 cell
LaDuc, Judy, RBP (ABSA) Biological Safety Officer jladuc@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 545-7293 office
(413) 687-5476 cell
Coyle, Chris Chemical Inventory Management Technician ccoyle@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 577-3635 office
(not available) cell
Campbell, Leo Chemical Inventory Management Technician leo@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 577-3633 office
(not available) cell
Ohr, Kristi, Ph.D. Chemical Safety Services Manager kohr@umass.edu
(413)-545-5117 office
(413)-800-4408 cell
Pons, Glenda Hazardous Materials Tracking Manager, CEMS Program Manager gpons@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 577-3631 office
(413) 329-6845 cell
Kurth, Gabrielle (Ellie), M.S. Laboratory Safety and Industrial Hygiene Officer gkurth@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 545-5114 office
(413) 588-1387 cell
Brandon, Nikki, M.S. Laboratory Safety and Industrial Hygiene Officer nbrandon@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 545-5118 office
(413) 687-4138 cell
Liu, Xingmei (Sherry), M.S., MB Laboratory Safety and Industrial Hygiene Officer xingmeiliu@umass.edu
(413) 545-5805 office
(413) 207-2917 cell
Sahabdeen, Haneef Radiation Safety Specialist hms@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 545-5131 office
(not available) cell
Chase, Vincent, M.S., CHP, RRPT Senior Radiation Safety Officer vchase@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 545-5153 office
(not available) cell