Academic Safety Program

We provide comprehensive support services to the research community to ensure safe, compliant, and efficient conduct of research.  Our major services areas include  Biosafety, Chemical and Lab Safety and Radiation and Laser Safety. Resources for COVID-19 precautions can be found at our COVID-19 Information For Labs page.

Biosafety Radiation and Laser Safety Chemical and Lab Safety

Frequently Searched

 

Staff
Name Title Contact
Brandon, Nikki, M.S. Laboratory Safety and Industrial Hygiene Officer nbrandon@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 545-5118 office
(413) 687-4138 cell
Campbell, Leo Chemical Inventory Management Technician leo@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 577-3633 office
(not available) cell
Chase, Vincent, M.S., CHP, RRPT Senior Radiation Safety Officer vchase@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 545-5153 office
(not available) cell
Coyle, Chris Chemical Inventory Management Technician ccoyle@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 577-3635 office
(not available) cell
Hagen, Mary, Ph.D. Associate Biological Safety Officer mjhagen@umass.edu
413-545-9846 office
413-559-8830 cell
Kurth, Gabrielle (Ellie), M.S. Laboratory Safety and Industrial Hygiene Officer gkurth@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 545-5114 office
(413) 588-1387 cell
LaDuc, Judy, RBP (ABSA) Biological Safety Officer jladuc@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 545-7293 office
(413) 687-5476 cell
Liu, Xingmei (Sherry), M.S., MB Laboratory Safety and Industrial Hygiene Officer xingmeiliu@umass.edu
(413) 545-5805 office
(413) 207-2917 cell
Ohr, Kristi, Ph.D. Chemical Safety Services Manager kohr@umass.edu
(413)-545-5117 office
(413)-800-4408 cell
Pons, Glenda Hazardous Materials Tracking Manager, CEMS Program Manager gpons@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 577-3631 office
(413) 329-6845 cell
Sahabdeen, Haneef Radiation Safety Specialist hms@ehs.umass.edu
(413) 545-5131 office
(not available) cell